TOITU MUSEUM

TOITU MUSEUM

After an early wake up call for me with the alarm clock, Dunedin had a pleasant sunny day.

I started off with a Guitar lesson with a new young (16year old) talented girl called Jema, then I went for an hours walk in the heat by myself, then dropped off a Christmas Gift to a friend after receiving a nice text from another friend in Auckland.

When I got home in the mid afternoon the heat had gone a bit, it was time to hit the housework, well the washing was done , I thought about dusting but flagged it 🙂

Tomorrow I will sleep in, at least until 830am.   I  finished work yesterday until the 9th of Jan, Colin is still working at the moment, we will have a few days together after Christmas and will  go camping.

This last week has just vanished – it is Sunday again tomorrow, a week since Colin and I went to the refurbished Otago Settlers Toitu Museum.  There are lots of cool things to see, including some neat kitchen appliances from yesteryear- I want that yellow Shacklock Oven, or did they use to call them a Range? I love old things.  It was fun dressing up in the hooped petticoat and the tails and top hat.

Oh yeah, did I tell you that I am partly a Blonde now? about three weeks ago I had blonde streaks put thru my hair for a nice summers change.  The last time I had blonde was around 6 years ago. At least it hides the few greys abit . ha ha.

Here are a few photos to show you.

Leave a Reply

