MERRY CHRISTMAS

MERRY CHRISTMAS 

I am off soon to volunteer for six or so hours at The Church of Christ in St Andrew Street.   We will entertain, chat and serve a nice Christmas lunch to around 250 homeless, poor or lonely Dunedin people.  This will be the third time I have helped out, I’m looking forward to it.

Then the three of us are going out to tea tonight to Nandos, nothing flash or special but they are open and won’t cost a fortune, oh and they do have two Gluten Free chicken options.   Yay – no dishes to clean up.

I hope you all have a lovely Christmas Day.

Best wishes to you and your families for 2013.

I will leave you with a photo of Rock and Deefa taken two years ago with the big jolly man.  And one of me and a skinny Santa taken last Sunday when Colin and I visited the new 37 million upgrade of the Toitu Otago Early Settler’s Museum.

Also a shot of some Santa Strawberries – yum.

And I have two  special mentions and Christmas wishes- first to my wee Sister, Brenda over there in Aussieland.  Have a good one and do lots with Andy, love you 🙂

Also to my two Polish friends – Beata and Jacek. They are travelling around the North Island and the West Coast of the South Island over the Christmas break.   I wish you both a very happy New Zealand Christmas (without snow).  I hope you see lots and receive lots of sun too.  🙂

Ta Ta for now.

Rock and Deefa

Leave a Reply

