BIRTHDAY BOY

COLIN’S BIRTHDAY

It’s my husband’s birthday today.  The first day that we have had drizzle and fog  in about two weeks, and it is so so dark this morning.   We had heavy rain most of the night, a good thing is that it is filling our tanks up with water 🙂

The young lass and I will give Colin his pressies tonight.  As usual, I like to buy him something he needs/useful = normally a power tool or something for his garage, and something he enjoys = beer and peanuts, chips… and something homemade = a Maori Mickey Mouse/Tiki card I made with a Kombi Van envelope.

So this year he should be happy, he has all three things again. I got him some ramps to lift the VW Karmann Ghia up that he has started restoring, and a mobile 3 tiered tool table thingie.

I have also booked us three in for tea, and the Restaurant said they would make the two of us Coeliacs a Gluten Free Pasta dish,yay!

I know Colin will go for the meat.

Better make my way to work.

Colin waiting to leave for our Wildlife Cruise in Akaroa

Colin waiting to leave for our Wildlife Cruise in
Akaroa

Leave a Reply

