ST CLAIR IN THE SUN

DUNEDIN IS HOT !

Most of New Zealand thinks Dunedin is always cold with snow 😛   We have had a good stretch of great sunny days, yesterday was one of them.

I met two friends that I haven’t seen for ages for coffee at the Salt Cafe after work yesterday at the beautiful St Clair beach/Esplanade.

Julie and I had lost touch as she had moved house and she had lost my phone number.  I found out she is a volunteer too at the Hospice so managed to catch up with her.   I also invited Lisa along (she is a mutal friend), all three of us chatted easily like we had seen each other last week.    A good catch up.  I had to laugh, Julie and I got coffee, Lisa  had two wines and wanted to stay for another one… not that I was counting.   I thought about buying a wine, but knew I would possibly feel drunk driving on one glass.

On my way along the EsplanadeSt Clair Beach, Dunedin

On my way along the Esplanade
St Clair Beach, Dunedin

No, not seals, they are surfies!

No, not seals, they are surfies!

High tide

High tide

Great to see Gina, my niece who is one of the Managers of Salt....working hard as usual.

Great to see Gina, my niece who is one of the Managers of Salt….working hard as usual.

On the way home at 530pm, still extremely hot, impressive display of the waves crashing.

On the way home at 530pm, still extremely hot, impressive display of the waves crashing.

Blue sky, blue sea, good coffee, good company = no blue mood :)

Blue sky, blue sea, good coffee, good company = no blue mood 🙂

Well, I did ask for it.  A few smiles of the people after I got drenched, I got the photo though, and the camera wasn't wet.

Well, I did ask for it. A few smiles of the people after I got drenched, I got the photo though, and the camera wasn’t wet.

 

I’m feeling a little nervous about tomorrows walking race at the Papatawai Challenge, it will be hard, and is a long way – 15.5 kms walking fast.  Sort of excited too doing something different, they say the view is spectactular.

I just hope I don’t get car sick on the 2 hour trip on the way down, I am not a great passenger in the car and sometimes get bad car sickness.

A big hello to my Polish friends, Beata and Jacek, they will be settled back into their studies at the Denmark University.  I miss you.

Also to Jen in Auckland, great new range  of postcards she has created.

Ta ta, it’s Friday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

