BIG BALLS

COLIN IS A FUN GI

On Saturday I came home from my Vintage Fair to a big Puff Ball in our round-a-bout at the end of our driveway.  I thought it was a piece of stone or a big rock.  Colin found it in the long grass at the back of our barn.  It was huge, it smelt like a mushroom and was sort of rubbery, it bounced a bit. 

I had to get a photo of it to show you, then we couldn’t resist to cut it open to see what was on the inside.   Just the same with a smelly green centre.  We had fun smashing it in the paddock like kids.   I made sure I washed my hands afterwards incase it was poisonous.  I must do some research on these type of Fungi … or is that Fun Guy 🙂

Giant Puff Ball or bum cheeks

Giant Puff Ball or bum cheeks

What's inside it?

What’s inside it?

Eeeeewwwwwwwww

Eeeeewwwwwwwww

I've got big boobs

I’ve got big boobs

...and a big mouth  ;P

…and a big mouth ;P

Damn I can’t get rid of this box  🙂

I brought two great vintage tops at the vintage clothing fair after my guitar lesson, one being my favourite pattern apart from paisley = tartan.  I also picked up a womble bracelet for $10!  Oh and a cool caravan made out of an old blanket. If I had a real caravan , then we would be all set for camping.  The Kombi could pull the caravan then we could pitch our green tent.  🙂 I only like these type  of caravans with the rounded corners, I love the stainless steel american ones too.

$20 well spent

$20 well spent

Look at the work in it. I would really like a REAL retro caravan too.

Look at the work in it. I would really like a REAL retro caravan too.

On Sunday morning we shore our sheep around their bottoms to get rid of the dags.  It was a messy, shitty job, well overdue.   Most of our sheep are Arapawa Island with a few Pakeha white ones too.  You know me, I don’t do just boring white sheep.  I like the coloured and spotty ones too.

Pooey bums

Pooey bums

I have also taken a photo of two of our huge Peasgood Nonsuch Apples that have grown this year, Colin espaliered them along our trellis, they must like the sunny location.  I will have to find a Gluten Free Apple Crumble recipe.  I tried to take a photo with a normal size apple beside it to show you the difference.  🙂

Our giant apples

Our giant apples

More to eat

More to eat

I had a busy and hard day at work today, my Boss was sick again and I had to work two hours extra, then walk home.  Drat it has thrown me out today, I like to be organized and would have taken the car to work rather than walk if I had of known.  I better try and get to bed early tonight.

I hope you like my photos, I have prattled on a bit long  on this post, I always write a lot or talk too much if I am excited about something.  (I don’t really have a big mouth, I am actually a bit shy)

I will finish with a quote I saw the other day:

If you don’t get lost,

There’s a chance you may never be found!

Leave a Reply

