A COLD EARLY MORNING WAKE-UP CALL

Taken from my bedroom balcony early this morning

Taken from my bedroom balcony early this morning

SAM_9122

Our cars weren’t moving

SAM_9104

SAM_9120

My outside chandeliers

My outside chandeliers with our Barn in the background, we lived in it for 3 years

SAM_9111

SAM_9108

I'm a dedicated worker

I must be a dedicated worker, or crazy

On the way down the hill to work.

I'm on my way, all rugged up

Before I tackled the big hill on the way home, I noticed three little kiddies (or should I say three little piggies) were making these bricks and wall out of snow.   It beats a snowman, it looked so neat.

I luv this

I luv this

Our house and Barn in the distance, the sky looks evil

Our house and Barn in the distance, the sky looks evil

Just about home, phew.  I took a photo while peeking thru the pine trees and barbed wired at the front of our paddock. I was pleased to see Colin had lit the fire.  He couldn’t make it to work at all and it was too far for him to attempt to walk.

Peeking thru the barbed wire and my pine trees, I am almost home=coffee time.

Peeking thru the barbed wire and my pine trees, I am almost home=coffee time.

It is still snowing outside tonight, I took my gumboots off and forgot about them.  I have had these ones for years, they are still going strong.  For those of you who know me, the chocolates on them won’t surprise you.

My abandoned gummies

My gummies

I will finish with a pin cushion I have been making.   I chopped the top of her head off 🙂 and added some soft filling/stuffing, then  I glued in some paisley vintage fabric over the top to keep her scalp warm.  I added some lace and ribbon and glued her to a  nice metal coffee that I had just finished drinking.  First of all I had to scrape all the painted writing off it  to bring it back to shiny metal.   Then I glued her bum to the tin.  I will keep all my bits in the tin – bobbins and scissors etc. The doll I picked up for a $1 at a 2nd hand shop.  She has a button/lever on her back, when you move it her arms move up and down. She has pen marks on her arms, but it doesn’t matter.  I have used her lots already.  I want to do another one, I’m on the look out for a bigger doll, I just want to use her head. So I will find one with a munted body.

I hope we get a better day tomorrow, I have plans after work.   The snow is pretty, but a damn nusiance.

SAM_9093

Leave a Reply

