HERE I GO

INVERCARGILL  – HERE I COME!

At 630am tomorrow Colin and I are off on our way to Kew Hospital in Invercargill for my Pre Operation Appointment and then to meet my Surgeon. ..Eeek! I am scared but excited too to finally  havemy Surgery.  I hope I don’t have to stay in Hospital for too many days.  I get done sometime on Thursday afternoon, therefore we have Wednesday afternoon free to go nosy through the second hand and op shops 🙂 Poor Colin  🙂

We are staying in a nice apartment/hotel tomorrow night.   I doubt I will get much sleep but will try to think of the good things in life and stay strong.  I hate the hospital stays, especially in a strange city, at least I will have Colin to keep me company.

Our Daughter has to stay home and go to her course and feed the animals for us, I think she is quite happy to have peace and quiet and the house to herself.   🙂

Today after work at my Art Class I was given a pressie from a friend I have met there, she is a very creative and talented girl.  Lucky me, I hope it may be something she has handmade, it would mean so much more than a store brought present, not that I deserve one.  Either way I will be happy.   Maree made me promise that it is not to be opened until after my operation/surgery.  I won’t break my promise.   I had to take a photo to show you how delightful it is wrapped, in beautiful handmade apricot paper and ribbons.   🙂   ………. I wonder what it can be?  I finished a necklace for myself today at my class, I will post a photo later on.  

I have my knitting, my Frankie Magazine, my Ipod and my chocolate all ready packed.

Thanks to you all for your kind thoughts, emails and textes.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwn, good night.

Ta ta for now

Donna T

Lucky me

Lucky me

Great paper

Great paper

 

Leave a Reply

