SURPRISE…I’M HERE!

SATURDAY SHOCK -SISTER’S SURPRISE VISIT

Wow what a surprise we had yesterday, my wee Sister Brenda arrived on our door step early yesterday morning.   She had known she was coming for over two weeks and kept it quiet  from us.  Brenda has been living in Brisbane, Australia for two years now, I miss her a lot, we are only a year apart in age.  She is staying with her children while she is here for a WHOLE WEEK ! 🙂 I hadn’t seen her for about a year since her last visit.

What a shame I was in town when she and our niece, Gina arrived on the door step, I was buying my stash of apples at the Farmers Market.   I had just sent Colin a text complaining that my planned purchase of Gluten Free Caramel Slice was not going to be in my mouth as they had run out … even early in the morning.  I know I am a guts but I was so so looking forward to it, a Hospice Volunteer had told me about it the week earlier, I had brought one last week and was back early (so I thought) to buy another of this tasty treat from the ‘Tart Tin’ stall.  Next Saturday I will be leaving home at 6am to purchase one!.

Colin didn’t text back, but rang – this was unusual, I didn’t even know how to answer my cell phone!.  Then I was confused with my Sister’s voice on his phone 😛   I said to her …did I send the text to you in Australia by mistake?  She said ‘what a shame about your caramel slice, and no I am talking to you from your dining room’!

I shook for an hour after in amazement.  🙂   What a surprise.   Little brat, she is.

The two of them had to go after they had a coffee with Colin and left us presents. 🙂  My one was for after my operation.  

We went out to Gina’s house in the afternoon and spent a few hours there, talking too much, laughing and talking about the good old days.  Oh yes…also we drunk lots of coffee and ate chocolate, even the new Whitakers ‘L& P chocolate’.   

I had a good nights sleep, Bren texted me again this morning and took me and her/our friend Barbara out for lunch to Gina’s work – the Salt Restaurant on the Esplanade.  

We laughed as we took silly photos.  

Tomorrow I may not see her, but will again…probably on Tuesday, lucky I am still off work the rest of the week.  

Gina and Andy were excited to see their Mum too, she flew over as Andy has been feeling a little down and Brenda knew that we have had a very hard time this last month.  I won’t spoil this happy post tonight, so will let you know later about it.  

I will leave you with a few photos, some of yesterday with Gina’s puddy cat and today at ‘Salt’. 

My Sister is the BEST 🙂

Colin and I with Mickey the cutest cat

Colin and I with Mickey the cutest cat

Brend taking a pic and Gina too

Brend taking a pic and Gina too

My Favourite and only Sister, Brenda Brat

My Favourite and only Sister, Brenda Brat

Us three after piggin out at lunch today

Us three after piggin out at lunch today

Brenda, me and our niece Gina being silly yesterday

Brenda, me and our niece Gina being silly yesterday

I know I am in every photo, and I know I take terrible and goofy photos but I had to show you….

Do I look happy ?   YES

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

