NEW ZEALAND FASHION WEEK

I WISH !!!!!!!!!

I wish I was in Auckland this week for New Zealand’s 13th Fashion week.  During the week NZFW showcases the creativity and innovation of our talented local designers.   It is a very popular annual event.  

ID7007Pic2

For 13 years New Zealand Fashion Week (NZFW) has showcased the creativity and innovation of our hugely talented local designers. As the only international fashion event in New Zealand, every year they continue to be one of the country’s most anticipated annual events. 

Company of Strangers

New Zealand Fashion Week prides itself on offering a platform to the designers that offers them maximum visibility and international recognition.

Trelise again

Trelise again

Trelise Cooper

Trelise Cooper

Back view is just as cool,

Back view is just as cool, check out the model’s shoes

I love this shirt, I doubt very much that Colin would ever wear it though...he may wear the knife trousers.

I love this shirt, I doubt very much that Colin would ever wear it though…he may wear the knife trousers.

With this in mind, they have developed the format of the event in 2013 to three days trade for Fashion Week and three days consumer public access for Fashion Weekend.   I wish I was there, or at least could afford to buy some of my favourite Designer’ clothes.  My four favourites would have to be Zambesi, Twenty Seven Names ,Trelise Cooper and our very own Dunedin based Designer – Company of Strangers.   They are all a bit different, which is what I like.

 I like fashion but don’t follow it to the trends and have to own labels just for the sake of it, but I am interested in fashion and do sew a few of my own clothes or adapt older items I own.   If I like something I will wear it anyway 😛 …even if it is from the 1980s, retro or homemade.   Gee sometimes I wish I lived in Auckland, they are lucky too that they get the best music bands playing in Auckland.  

Zambesi Apron

Zambesi Apron

Zambesi wrap dress

Zambesi wrap dress

zambesi

zambesi

Dunedin Based Designer - Company of Strangers

Dunedin Based Designer – Company of Strangers

Finishing my post with a casual number from Company of Strangers, called 'ribbon around my bomb' :)

Finishing my post with a casual number from Company of Strangers, called ‘ribbon around my bomb’ 🙂

Hope you lucky people in Auckland at this huge event enjoy yourself.  otherwise if you can’t make it or live in another part of NZ or the World, be yourself and wear exactly what YOU like.

Wishing my husband, Colin a successful operation tomorrow, and hope he won’t be in too much pain afterwards.  It’s going to be ok 🙂

Nigh Night

Donna

Leave a Reply

