VISIT FROM THE ALL BLACKS

SPECIAL VISITORS FOR A SPECIAL LAD

I had to show you this photo I took this morning.

Colin’s special visitors, they weren’t really allowed in his room, but they told the nurses that they have no bugs…  When I took the photo, I told them that all four are handsome :)… I was nervous as we didn’t know they were coming in to see him personally. 

 

They went to see the kids at the childrens hospital first then came up to the cancer ward to visit a few of the patients.  Colin was one of the ‘special’ ones. 

Piri Weepu   

Francis Sailli

Sam Whitelock

 

All good looking boys, go the ALL BLACKS

They made Col look tiny.  🙂

 

I think Colin was quite chuffed.    He was feeling a little down yesterday as he is bored and sick of being in there. He wants to come home and do stuff, eg : work on his VW he is restoring.  

 Although Colin isn’t the biggest fan of rugby, he was pretty stoked with them coming into his room.  The nurses were grinning like cheshire cats, maybe I was too.   Apparently the Childrens Ward was super noisy and the kiddies were so excited 🙂

I won’t be goingn to the big game at the Stadium tonight, but would like to, Colin and I will be watching it on TV soon, on different TV’s of course.

GO THE ALL BLACKS 🙂 🙂 🙂

I met some friends for a 2 hour hilly walk around the central streets of Dunedin at 1pm, boy were we hot!, it was a great Dunedin day today…. it was good to show off our good weather to all the visitors here in our City for the Rugby.   It isn’t always snowing and cold here ;P

A big hi to my Sister Brenda, luv you Buggalugs xxxx

The All Blacks visit

The All Blacks visit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda Still
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 20:28:44

    O MY F****n god Col how cool is that woop woop!!!!! GO THE ALL BLACKS KIA KAHA 🙂 xxxxxxxxx Luv u Col and Sissy. STAY STRONG

    Reply

    • donnyjean
      Oct 22, 2013 @ 22:06:10

      Thank you my beautiful sister too 🙂 Glad you have got back to seeing my blog too . Yes, cool photo of Col eh. He is a wee all black compared to those monsters, two of them are huge

      Reply

Leave a Reply

