WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

Today is Colin’s and my Wedding Anniversary = 24 years!  wow, we must be getting old 🙂

Normally Colin and I go out for Tea/Dinner to celebrate, but it is not meant to be this year – he is still in isolation in Hospital.

We are quite sad that he never made it home last weekend, and now this weekend either.  His neutrofils just weren’t moving, they were still on zero until this morning.   They are starting to rise ever so slightly this morning after his 530am blood test  results came back 🙂

mmmm coffee ...available in a clothes designers shop

mmmm coffee …available in a clothes designers shop

So fingers crossed once they start, they normally rapidly go up within a few days.   When it is safe enough he will be allowed to go home for maybe two weeks? until the 4th and hopefullyfinal lot of chemo.    It has been a slow one this time, it seems to take a good month from ‘wo to go’ to get thru each lot of chemotherapy.

Old building, ex bank

Old building, ex bank

Here is the Historic Bank again

Here is the Historic Bank again

 

To be honest, he is sick to death of it all, and it has been a strain on us all over this last 4 months, we WILL get thru it though, we want a positive outcome, so have no choice.

 

My new Rabbit Brooch

My new Rabbit Brooch

  Colin seems to be getting over the infection he picked up last week, the Hospital got on to it smartly with antibiotics this time,  it was something to do with the lining of the bowel and stomach?.    He is feeling semi ‘ok’ now, just lacking in enthusiasm and is sleeping a lot, mostly out of boredom.  I have spent most of the day in at the hospital keeping him company.

Colin told me he  took himself and his drip and wearing hismask down to the ground floor of the Hospital the other day. There is a small gift shop there, he  got me a card and a brooch of a wabbit I had my eye on the other day and said I liked it 🙂 That was so nice of him, wanting to get me something. In the card he wrote that I am his world…  sob.

Colin's card he gave me :)

Colin’s card he gave me 🙂

The funny thing was, today I was wearing my ‘Rabbit’ jersery, the brooch looks cute on it.  Colin liked my homemade card, that I sort of butchered last night… it was late and I was tired trying to finish it.
I gave him a green ceramic Kina shell, the lid comes off.  I brought it from my favourite shop  – Things Design Store .   Inside I put my Lucky Rabbits tail that I found in our driveway a couple of years ago… it is his good luck charm now.  🙂  We haven’t got much cash to spend on each other this time, but it is the thought that counts.
The main street/highway of this quaint and quiet township

The main street/highway of this quaint and quiet township

We are hoping that once we get through all of this we will save and go away on an overseas holiday, maybe to our favourite destination, Bali, we were there four years ago for our 20th Wedding Anniversary with our Daughter.   We could plan on going next year for our Anniversary?   When spent our honeymoon there and Singapore all those years ago.  Bali was very different and not much there in those days.
The  peaceful and clean beach, we collected shells

The peaceful and clean beach, we collected shells

Our Daughter and I went down to the St Clair Esplanade after we moved our sheep from one paddock to the next… geez sheep are stupid, they never go the right way.
We had a plate of hot chips each, just to sort of celebrate our Anniversary.  I then peered in the window of the local flower shop there, they always have pretty window displays.
I wanted this safety pin skirt  on the SALE rack outside, it was still too expensive.

I wanted this safety pin skirt on the SALE rack outside, it was still too expensive.

My camp I went away to on Saturday night was great, lots of fun, time at the beach, talking and laughing. I only managed one hours sleep though, it was hot way up high on the top bunk.   It was worth no sleep for though.. . and not being in my own bed, I needed the break away with good people.  I even managed to fit in a small walk to the main street and visited a couple of second hand shops, a designer shop with an attached workroom where they make the clothes and also a super-duper Public toilet I had to use… and I hate using these normally.  But this one was so clean and flash, I almost couldn’t work out the computerized door opener .. ha ha… I even took a photo of it.  I know… that is sad or strange 🙂
Stuck in the loo!

Stuck in the loo!

 Time for bed soon, I need an early night as I have work tomorrow. I had a meeting to attend tonight, but decided not to go, it was a Coeliac Meeting.   They normally finish too late, I will catch the next one.
 I think I have talked way too long tonight. Bye bye, Donna
Florist window display

Florist window display

I will leave you with a photo of my shoes and legs stretched out towards the waves.

I will leave you with a photo of my shoes and legs stretched out towards the waves.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stillbrendalee@yahoo.com
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 21:26:56

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY SISSY WOOP WOOP 24 YEARS WOW XXXX MANY MANY MORE GOOD BUGGAR’S 2 COME ;)Sent from Samsung mobile dunedindonnyjeandesignz wrote:donnyjean posted: “WEDDING ANNIVERSARY Today is Colin’s and my Wedding Anniversary = 24 years!  wow, we must be getting old 🙂 Normally Colin and I go out for Tea/Dinner to celebrate, but it is not meant to be this year – he is still in isolation in Hospital. We ar”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

