FAVOURITE MAGAZINE

DEAR FRANKIE…

Rain drops keep falling on my head….  

The weather is terrible here in Dunedin again today, the rain can stop now.

Apart from visiting a couple of friends, neighbours and family today armed with Christmas Pressies, I didn’t do a lot.  I did go for an hours walk at 9am this morning in the rain with my friend Tom, then I shouted him a well needed hot coffee.

We exchanged small gifts for each other, most of mine were handmade items : a four sided flax weaving container, a reindeer made out of a wooden peg, homemade soap, chocolates and a card I made.   I wonder what he has given me?

frankie m

This afternoon I did a little hand sewing of a blanket for our Daughter, it is one of her woollen blankets that was on her cot, I want to jazz it up a bit with some applique and hand stitching on it, and then I will give it to her again for a nice keepsake.  🙂    After that I then picked up my favourite Mag – Frankie.   If you haven’t ever read it or brought one, you have to do so.

Frankie magazine is a national bi-monthly based in Australia, aimed at women (and men) looking for a magazine that’s as smart, funny, sarcastic, friendly, cute, rude, arty, curious and caring as they are. They cover design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories – they aim to surprise and delight readers They have used beautiful pages and give people a laugh.

I should be working for Frankie for the plug I have just given them, but if you don’t take things too seriously in life, you will enjoy it.  There is also the Men’s version out now called Smiths, I brought a couple of copies for Colin to read in hospital, Smiths have interesting articles and stories too.   Frankie is my one treat (apart from chocolate) that I allow myself to purchase, $12 bucks is not bad to pay every two months.  🙂

Frankie Magazine

Frankie Magazine

They are also online too if you want to have a look see.  I like their craft pages.

http://www.frankie.com.au/

Really worth a look.

Funky stuff

Funky stuff

frank990

Perfect Pav for Christmas Day

Perfect Pav for Christmas Day

Pom Pom clips

Pom Pom clips

Vintage finds and stories

Vintage finds and stories

Wacky and different Home Interior ideas

Wacky and different Home Interior ideas

Holiday ideas and interviews with people from different countries

Holiday ideas and interviews with people from different countries

frankeee

Recipes and products compared on taste and value for money

Recipes and products compared on taste and value for money

frank00

Vintage and designer clothes

Vintage and designer clothes

Counting down – one more day – not for Christmas… yes I am a bit like the ‘Grinch’, only since both sets of Parents have died, I did use to love Christmas, but now I’m more excited about the chocolate I can and will be eating!

Cool craft ideas, Pom Pom icecreams :)

Cool craft ideas, Pom Pom icecreams 🙂

Well it is Christmas Eve, …back to the handsewing, I am running out of time for completion of the blankie.

Leave a Reply

