GOOD NEWS

ACTUALLY GREAT NEWS

We have finally received the news and results from Colin’s Bone Marrow Biopsy.   We are super, super happy.

There is no sign of cancer, he is in remission 🙂  What a huge relief.

It has been a long and hard journey going through these last 6 months.  And the last couple of weeks waiting on the results have been nerve wracking.

Colin has to go and see the Hematologist on Friday to sort his ‘maintenance’ plan out. He will have to have regular blood tests, and take lots of meds, including chemo pills for two years.  It will take that long for his immune system to get back to a normal level….I am sorry if I am repeating myself with some things.   Colin also has to be careful around huge crowds of people, air conditioning and people with colds or bugs.

The chemo pills have side effects, making you feel very sick,tired etc, but Colin said he will get through it knowing that he has a good outcome at the end.

We just have to get my bowel sorted now, all get back to work and get some needed monies, then we will be improving  and happy chappies once again.  Thank God we have bet this bloody cancer.  We WILL celebrate.   🙂

I am off to the Dentist again tomorrow, I had to go last week and yesterday, and now tomorrow.  I am on antibiotics as I have major tooth ache …again!   The Dentist thinks the stress has brought it on.   On one side at the top  of my gob I have a badly decayed tooth, underneath it, is an abscess… no wonder I have been in agony and not being able to sleep for days.  The Dentist is such a lovely man, he will hopefully sort me out tomorrow and I hope the antibiotics start kicking in for some relief soon.  I had to resort to Coedine  painkillers after the Panadol wouldn’t do anything.  The Coedine now just takes the edge off it.

So happy at the moment though, apart from the teeth issues, therefore I will finish with a few images and photos of ‘happy‘ things I like.  Also a vintage alarm clock I got yesterday, what a bargain at $5, made in Germany and apparently the chap that sold me it said it belonged to an elderly retired jeweler , he said it keeps great time and is a good brand.  As of this morning, I now have it on my desk at work, ticking away.  One day I will give my workmates a fright in the office and set the alarm, I bet it will be loud. ha ha.

Sending you a big Cheshire Cat smile.

Our ram's nosiness makes me happy

Our sheep’s nosiness makes me happy

I like deers especially Bambi

I like deers especially Bambi

happy - happy words

Doing things and creating makes me happy

Doing things and creating makes me happy

c702faea97485fbc16e8ec6480665bf7

cookie - happy words

Remember these wind up clocks

Made in Germany, it keeps perfect time

Made in Germany, it keeps perfect time

Folds up for travelling

Folds up for travelling

Me finding and leaving a secondhand shop  during our recent road trip

Me finding and leaving a secondhand shop during our recent road trip

Getting a bargain and revamping some hidden treasure or actually using a discarded item makes me happy

Getting a bargain and revamping some hidden treasure or actually using a discarded item makes me happy

Animals make me happy

Animals make me happy

Colin's tea he made tonight, Stuffed Marrow, yum

Colin’s tea he made tonight, Stuffed Marrow, yum

I can't eat mine until tomorrow night when my teeth are improving.

I can’t eat mine until tomorrow night when my teeth are improving.

Apart from a few other things - chocolate,friends & flowers etc, ...Last but not least ...my Family make me happy and to receive happy news that Colin will be ok is 'tops':)

Apart from a few other things – chocolate,friends & flowers etc, …Last but not least …my Family make me happy and to receive happy news that Colin will be ok is ‘tops’:)  Photo taken 2 years ago.

Leave a Reply

