BRIGHT AND CHEERFUL

MUSTARD IS THE NEW BLACK !

*****************************************************************************************************

Before I start this post, I have to show you my new painted nails, I love the colour =not mustard, but a pretty silvery lavender.    It is a shame I have shitty old hands, but I do like my nails, painted after work today.  🙂   It is something I don’t really do that often, I normally only paint my toe nails.

My new painted nails

My new painted nails

As far as I am concerned, mustard IS the new black.  I just can’t get enough of the colour.   I use to wear mustard clothes years ago when it was a risky colour to wear back then, probably in the late 80’s.  People screwed their nose up when I use to wear my favourite mustard shirt, most thought it was a henus colour.

I am glad Mustard is one of the new seasons trendy colours at the moment, although I don’t really care for trends, if I like something, I’ll wear it anyway.   But at least I have access to buying a wider variety of mustard coloured items in the shops at the moment. I wonder where you can buy mustard coloured nail polish in Dunedin?

I now have a knitted cabled mustard beanie I have finished,  I have two  mustard dresses, a mustard chiffon skirt, mustard brogues, even mustard trousers.  I like the yellowy mustard and the browny mustard too.

I don’t understand why some people still don’t like the colour, how could you not?   It is a colourful ,cheerful and has plenty of brightness. Especially great to wear my mustard skinny trousers on a dismal dull drizzy Dunedin day.  It is cold today, miserable weather.

I am going to share with you some cool mustard items I like.  

001

f6e574a0ad9099bd5798ee6e9886b711

Modern-Living-Room-Design-with-Mustard-Color

mustard

il_340x270.476833774_cyuo

And I would love this bag, I like the shape of it too

And I would love this bag, I like the shape of it too

I want this dress

I want this dress

Pretty vintage looking coat

Pretty vintage looking coat

IMG_8718

mustard-coloured-skirt-with-belt

I would love to visit this door in India and have a curry

I would love to visit this door in India and have a curry

We own two chocolate brown chesterfields like these, I might have to dye them :P

We own two chocolate brown chesterfields like these, I might have to dye them 😛

Knitting a beanie

Knitting a beanie

I love my brogues, I have many pairs, new and vintage ones

I love my brogues, I have many pairs, new and vintage ones

And the obvious Mustard, already out for the brats tea with their Silverside

And the obvious Mustard, already out for the brats tea with their Silverside

A nifty Volvo

A nifty Volvo

I have a green one of these phones, and it works

I have a green one of these phones, and it works

I know I am corny, but this is the last photo, I MUST stop!, I know, not funny.  🙂

What  a mustard coloured splitty :)

What a mustard coloured splitty 🙂

Leave a Reply

