ON YER BIKE

MOWING THE LAWNS

After a busy day at work,  I then shot into town to my Dental Appointment (that’s another story 😦 ).

I  then came straight home and got stuck in to the housework.  Thursday is normally my big housework day, but tomorrow I want to go to my Art Class as I couldn’t go yesterday nor today.

I have a project there I would like to start, I love it there after a hectic day at work.  A very creative place and nice being surrounded by friendly talented Artists.

When I got home I wanted to mow the lawns again but after all the rain Dunedin has had lately the grass is just too wet, it is impossible.   I remembered just now this funny push bike  pic I saved in one of my folders on the computer.  I would love one of these, to do the chores and exercise at the same time 🙂  We have a big lawn though, I would be super fit by the time it was done.

1467469_230254573804746_1512580543_n

 

Another New Zealand band I like is :

THE CHILLS – Look for the Good in Others (live)

The Chills are a guitar and keyboard-based rock band from little old Dunedin. I own a few of their CD’s.

Colin and I saw them play at The Dunedin Botanical Gardens recently, they are great. We sat in the sun up on the bank.

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sartenada
    Apr 28, 2015 @ 21:53:00

    Wow. What a cool lawn mower!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

