RAIN, RAIN GO AWAY

SNOW IS COMING brrrrrrrrrrrr

It has been raining in Dunedin for 24 hours, quite heavily.  It is cold… just a miserable day.  I am so so pleased it is Friday, it has been a busy week at work…time for a rest now.

I am walking with my Harriers Club tomorrow afternoon as usual, it will be a good walk, some of it being a bush walk amongst a creek and NZ fauna.  We are meeting at Frazers Gully.  Part of the walk will be on the streets, a huge walk with lots of hills.  I can’t wait, the rain is predicted all weekend and snow on Sunday night. We all have good coats for our walk and will soon get warm.I may be walking to work on Monday in my gummies 🙂

Here are some things I have spied and like on google.

10313037_820495591301560_2791546713434878526_n

204bb60cdcfc565b38ce8a81f03113c9

A good quote for Dunedin's rainy weather

A good quote for Dunedin’s rainy weather

I want to paint a dresser like this

I want to paint a dresser like this

 

BLACK RIVER DRIVE – ‘Down by the river’.

This is an Auckland Band I love, Colin and I went to see them at the ‘Power Station’ in Auckland.  The played before my boyfriend, Ed K from  LIVE came on.  A great night, celebrated  on our 20th Wedding Anniversary.    We brought their CD and play it all the time.  A brilliant band.

Another song I love of theirs is ‘A bullet for your gun’

Last but not least a rustic bookend 🙂

I am scared of horses, but I love the idea of these bookends.

I am scared of horses, but I love the idea of these bookends.

Leave a comment