MOODY BLUES

STORMY WEATHER ON IT’S WAY

I went to my Art Class after work today, I had to make a detour on the way home.  I had the camera with me, so  I had a drive around the Esplanade at St Clair Beach, just for a look.  It is not far from where I live.

As I got out of the car to take photos of the rough waves crashing on the beach I felt the coldness in the air.  I guess it is winter after all and it was almost 5pm.  

The clouds were moving fast, with lots of greys and colours lurking about.  It started raining as I went up the steep hill to home.   I then spotted a rainbow, so drove down an adjacent  street at the top of the hill near where I live, it is not far from Tunnel Beach.

I tried to find the pot of gold at the end of it… no such luck, but I did find some brilliant cabbage trees near the lookout overlooking the Pacific Ocean.  To the right is Tunnel Beach in the distance.

I spotted the rainbow again through the cabbage tree and street lamp.  I also took a photo of a neighbouring gate, made of iron/metal.  It is a great job done by this artist, it looked exactly like  the flax leaves in the garden nearby.  

I then made my way home, taking a picture of Cargill’s Castle for you, or should I say the ruins of it, then a shot overlooking St Clair beach below.  

The rain came  again as I stopped near my house to take more photos of the sky with the large pine trees peeping up into it.

I hope it is not windy tomorrow as I am competing in another cross country walking race out of town.  This one is held by Athletics Otago.  My friend Tom is also competing, we are going up together in his car.  Should be a busy but good day 🙂

P1010282

P1010284

P1010285

P1010288

P1010305

P1010306

P1010309

P1010310

P1010312

P1010313

P1010314

P1010316

P1010318

Leave a Reply

