MUMMY DEAREST

MISS YOU MUM

It is my Mum, Jean’s Birthday today, 26th of July… I have received a few lovely messages from friends, my Sister and Niece.

Mum would have been 70 years old today if she was still alive, it is hard to believe that she died 10 years ago.  

I did my walking race this afternoon – The Otago Athletics Cross Country event at the Waikouaiti Raceway.  I gave it my best shot and put in a special hard effort in memory of my Mum.   I got a certificate for Second Place – but that is another story to share with you another day.

I was happy with the walk, it was hard, but fun too. The track was soggy and it had plenty of hoof marks and horse poo everywhere.  😉  My Harriers Athletics Club did really well in all of the events, right from the young children, open events, Masters and Veterans.  🙂 There was runners that even came up from Invercargill to compete.  I guess there will be a mention and the placings in Monday mornings newspaper. I may be famous ha ha.

So anyway, you were watching over me Mum, you helped me to finish it. I have done the title of this post in one of her favourite colours – lavender.

Miss you heaps xox 

Another photo of the clouds and sky near my house.  I was almost home after the race and took this photo out of my car window with the power lines across the lens.  Mum is up there in the clouds enjoying a beer.

Another photo of the clouds and sky near my house. I was almost home after the race and took this photo out of my car window with the power lines across the lens. Mum is up there in the clouds enjoying a beer.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Liz Benson is Back ! Features in “Mummy Dearest” – Watch Trailer - Nollywood Magazine | Nollywood Magazine

Leave a Reply

