AWAY TO CENTRAL OTAGO

HOLIDAY BREAK

Yay, I have just packed my bags, knitting in hand, chocolate in the side pocket, good coffee to take, an interesting magazine, my walking gear, camera…oh and some clothes.

I will have to tell you all about  our break away out of Dunedin after we return on Monday night, it is a long weekend. All of New Zealand has a holiday on Monday to celebrate Labour Day.

While away I am going to compete in a 10 km walking race on Sunday, I have never done this before. I have only walked once this week, so may be a little stiff in the arse.  😛

We are really looking forward to a break, we are both knackered and need a boost…. we are also celebrating an occasion too 🙂  …tell you later… leaving early tomorrow morning. 🙂

Have a nice weekend

Donna x

Art by Tony Rowe - it was selling like hot cakes :)

Art by Tony Rowe – it was selling like hot cakes 🙂

I love Tikis

I love Tikis

One of my pieces of Art we brought last Saturday at the Vogel Street Party. It was held to celebrate the Arts Festival in Dunedin City

One of my pieces of Art we brought last Saturday at the Vogel Street Party. It was held to celebrate the Arts Festival in Dunedin City

Propped up against one of our brick buildings walls with more art

Propped up against one of our brick buildings walls with more art

P1020148

Leave a Reply

