CHRISTMAS PARTIES

LAST TWO CHRISTMAS PARTIES

Phew it time to relax a little bit now.  We had our last two christmas parties to attend this weekend.  My work’s Christmas party and meal last night at The Lonestar.  It was the biggest turnout of staff yet – 95 of us. The meal was nice and the company at our table.

Then today we attended our Volkswagen Club’s last event for the year – it was a Christmas Party/Nibbies and a quiz. Our team were 2nd out of 5 teams, not bad.   We even did the secret santa present thing.

A VW Karmann Ghia I like.  Colin took the photo some time ago.

A VW Karmann Ghia I like. Colin took the photo some time ago.

Then we arrived home to a cold house, yesterday was nice and warm, tonight we have the fire on again…Summer??? 

I finished painting my brass deer and two book boxes also are now completed.  One is for Colin’s Sister Sandra in February.   I hope she likes it, the Annual was in the year she was born.  

My ex-brass deer, all nice now :)

My ex-brass deer, all nice now 🙂

P1030044

P1030042

It must be time for a coffee now 🙂   I have one and a half days more of work until our holiday break..poor Colin and the young girl have to work on Wednesday too.  No rest for the wicked. 🙂

P1030045

Leave a Reply

