CHRISTMAS EVE

CHRISTMAS EVE

Early this morning I went and collected our Gluten Free Mud Chocolate Christmas Cake for our treat.  I ordered it a week ago at one of our local bakeries, we did the same last year.  They are expensive, but so so tasty.  We are not allowed any until tomorrow though.  

I then met my friend Tom for a planned walk, we walked and chatted non-stop for over two hours.  I think we did quite a few kms. 🙂 One of my ankles has a blister, though nothing to grumble about.  Then we went for a coffee, whilst exchanging small christmas pressies.  It was a good hard walk in pleasant conditions.  

Home to do some washing, I should have had it already out on the line, I am guessing it won’t take long to dry though.  

My mouth is sore sore/throbbing but it is only early days since my tooth was pulled out.  I will keep on doing the salt water trick and keep the pain relief up. 

Well Christmas Eve is almost here. 

Below are a few photos of when we went away up to Central Otago for Labour Weekend to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary.

Also I would like to make a mention of Joe Cocker passing away yesterday, aged 70 of lung cancer.  He was an amazing musician RIP 

His song – ‘with a little help from your friends’ was a hit at Woodstock in 1969, two years after I was born. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRzKUVjHkGk

Awesome is an understatement.

Joe Cocker, a legend

Joe Cocker, a legend

zzzjj

I hope you are all prepared and ready for Christmas. 🙂

Donna x

Market Day in Ranfurly at Labour Weekend

Market Day in Ranfurly at Labour Weekend

P1020247

 

Colin's potato treat

Colin’s potato treat, note his Kombi tee shirt

P1020250

P1020245

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. A City Girl
    Dec 30, 2014 @ 03:09:07

    That potatoe treat looks yumm!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

