NIGHT CLASSES AT POLYTEC – ART SCHOOL

ART SCHOOL

I’m so happy = 🙂  🙂  🙂   I have been wanting to do a night class / course at the Otago Polytechnic for a couple of years.   

I booked in for a whole term that started tonight , hee hee I am a student…an old one!

On my way into town/Polytech , not far from home  overlooking the beautiful St Clair Beach.

On my way into town/Polytech , not far from home overlooking the beautiful St Clair Beach.

I am going to Art School for a whole term :P.

Athough I do already attend an art class and I do jewelry, this Monday night class is to learn Jewelry too,  but it is with a Polytechnic Tutor with a degree in Jewelry making and I will learn new and different stuff.   My Tutor is lovely.

The course is quite expensive therefore I want to learn as much as my small brain will allow 🙂

Inside the building = very styley

Inside the building = very styley

I am starting with another silver ring, but this time it is going to be a square band rather than a flat band.  I have already used a roller press machine thingy tonight and have the ring started.  🙂  

P1030665

P1030659

My Motto is …you are never too old to learn new things in life.  

My classroom / workshop.  You can tell I am excited can't you, ...taking sneaky photos

My classroom / workshop. You can tell I am excited can’t you, …taking sneaky photos

P1030658

Leave a Reply

