OPENING DAY AT HARRIERS

OPENING DAY

Yay, I am off to the The Hospice tomorrow to volunteer, I have been looking forward to it all week.  I can’t wait to chat to the paitents.

My friend who is 81 now lives nearby, so I will call in and say hi to her after I finish my duties before heading home.   

Today we had the opening day at my Harriers Athletics Club and the first walk of the season.   We had a big turn out, it was good to see that the rain stayed away until we arrived back at the club after our hilly walk.  There was a few new faces to be seen there and lots of children joining 🙂

The girl I jointly won the Women’s Cup at Prizegiving on the last day of club  last year gave it to me today after shining the silver up nicely.  I let her have it for the first 6 months, now I have it to admire for the next 6 months.  It is a biggie and beautiful cup, I came home with a smile on my dile with it.  I took a photo of it to show you all.

It's the biggie in the middle of my other two from last year :)

It’s the biggie in the middle of my other two from last year 🙂

I think it will be an early night to bed tonight, maybe 11 pm as I have to get up early in the morning.

The cricket Final game is on late tomorrow afternoon – go the Black Caps!  We play against the mighty Aussies.   Of course, everyone in NZ is hoping we win.   Either way, the New Zealand team has done extremely well already.  I guess a lot of Kiwis will be watching the TV (the ‘idiot box’ as my father used to call it). 🙂

Leave a Reply

