BLOOD DONOR

GIVE BLOOD

Tomorrow after work I am going to donate blood in town.  I will make sure that I eat something sweet before I go and my trusty apple prior, to get my sugar levels up.

Last time I donated years ago now, I fainted, so I don’t want that happening.

I have been wanting to donate blood again for about 4 years, I have been a blood donor since I was 16 years old.  I had to stop for a while as I wasn’t well enough to donate and also my iron levels were too low.   Also because I had my large bowel taken out and also two other bowel operations I couldn’t donate.

I am keeping my fingers crossed they will try me tomorrow and I will pass the tests prior to giving.  🙂

Please think about donating blood, you never know who’s life you may save or you or your family may need blood one day.

With Colin receiving over 100 blood products while getting his chemotherapy in hospital, I am ever so eager now to give back.
Fingers crossed for me, I will be very happy if I can begin again, and don’t fall out of the chair 😛

Finishing on another happy note, it is nice to hear that the new Royal baby has Diana in her name, and Charlotte is such a sweet name too 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sartenada
    May 06, 2015 @ 19:52:00

    Your idea is great. I donated in my youth many years, I love also the name Charlotte!
    It is a great feeling helping out in the community and giving back. One day we may need a hand ourselves too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

