ANIMALS ON THE FARM

NEW BABY LAMB

Wow, the weekend is almost over, drat. It was a nice sunny day today.  

P1040673

P1040687

 On Thursday afternoon we had a baby lamb born =  oh way too early.   The evil ram has jumped the fence again. 

P1040690

P1040697

The Mum and baby are both doing well and the Mum is feeding her baby boy superbly. Today we tried to get some photos of them from a distance.   Colin also snapped a few pics of our other animals too, including Chevy.  

P1040691

P1040696

Today I did a little bit of sewing, making more dolls clothes for our Daughter’s doll she is making for her a special friend’s birthday.  Then I altered a skirt, up-cycled it …so to speak.  I also spent a few hours outside picking up some piggie poo for my compost.  My pale pink gumboots ended up looking like brown ones. ;(

P1040694

P1040698

Then finally I finished the final touches on  my lamp I have been altering. It has come up well.  I mostly used vintage fabrics and tied them on to the lamp frame with a simple knot.  Finishing off with pretty pink pom poms on the edge.   Too pretty,but it works too. 🙂  It used to be a shitty brown wood, I sanded it up and sprayed it pastel pink.  I can’t find the before photos.

P1040701

P1040703

P1040704

Leave a Reply

