VOLUNTEERING AT THE HOSPICE TODAY = SMILE

EARLY MORNING TRIP TO NORTH EAST VALLEY

Today was sunny in Dunedin today, yesterday was freezing.  It was my last day at my Harriers Club for the Season 😦   We will still have summer walks every second Sat though.   I received a certificate at prize giving, 2nd place in a Cross Country Event/Race. That race was on a cold and wet day a few months ago.  I slipped on the first lap and fell flat on my face, picked myself up and got 2nd, ha ha. 

Today I was in my element, spending most of my day at the Hospice here in Dunedin volunteering in the kitchen, therefore I didn’t see too much of the sun.  It was a nice day there helping out and chatting to the other vollies and staff and especially the patients. 

The photo below is after I parked my car in front of the Hospice early this morning, it is the dirty black BMW!

P1040925

I crossed the road to take some photos of the knitted flower banners in the New Zealand Cabbage trees outside the entrance of Baldwin Street.

P1040921

A view up Baldwin Street at 9am this morning, people, possibly tourists were already walking up it at that time of the morning 😛

P1040922

P1040923

Filling in a little bit of spare time this morning as I was too early getting to start my kitchen duties , I did some of my peggy square crocheted blanket. 🙂  I picked some flowers out of my garden to put on the patients meal trays.  

P1040918

It is not long now until my Sister, Brenda comes over from Australia for a week and also my favourite Niece, Gina is coming down from the North Island….can’t wait to see them.

Finishing with a lovely quote, our Daughter use to be a wee blondie just like this lovely wee lass.

7d2a154f00831b792f15361b098dbe17

HAVE A NICE WEEK 🙂

Leave a Reply

